The UK's No.1 Jive and Swing Band - The Jive Aces
Who are The Jive Aces? Who are The Jive Aces? Join Fan Club/Street Team
Latest News Jive Aces Gig Guide The Jive Aces present On the Road with the Jive Aces Say No to Drugs
The Jive Aces Audio/Video of the Jive Aces The Jive Aces Press Kit Jive Aces Gallery Jive Aces Store Jive Aces Links Contact the Jive Aces



The Jive Aces, the UK’s No. 1 jive and swing band, have released their brand new album entitled “Life is a Game”.

Life is a Game album by the Jive Aces This new CD features 14 swinging tracks of the hottest and the coolest music around. With 10 originals, including the title track “Life is a Game”; a couple of swinging ballads with full big band backing and strings; a tribute to three of our heroes, Louis Prima, Louis Jordan and Louis Armstrong, called “Three Cats Called Louis”; as well as four classics including Louis Armstrong’s “What a Wonderful World” and the British wartime favourite, “White Cliffs of Dover”; as well as a rip-roaring version of “Singing in the Rain” featuring the taps of tap dancer extraordinaire, Rusty Frank, we think this album is “the best new swing album for years” (and we’re modest!). The great showmanship and energetic sound of the Jive Aces has been squeezed into an album which has the feel and buzz of a live gig. The beat will get anyone off their seats and moving their feet!

Recorded at Mad Hatter Studios in Hollywood, California, the album was mixed by audio maestro Rik Pekkonen who has mixed albums for B.B. King, Garth Brooks, Ricky Martin and, more recently, Jamie Cullum’s “Twenty Something” album.

The Jive Aces in action Please pass this on to any and all friends, mailing lists, websites, etc.

Cheers, The Jive Aces

THE ALBUM (cat no. RIGHT034) will be available, and can be ordered, from all good record stores across the UK, including HMV, and online from as well as other online shops.

For anyone in the LA area, please give the 570 KLAC radio station a call and request a track from the new album. They have the CD, so if enough people request it, hopefully they’ll play it! The phone number is 1 (888) 570-KLAC, Ext. 7 (for suggestions) (that’s 1 (888) 570-5522, Ext. 7).

The track listing in full is:
1. Jive, Jive, Jive Aces
2. Start, Change and Stop
3. I’ve Got Affinity for You
4. Singing in the Rain (featuring the tap dancing of Rusty Frank!)
5. Second Chance to Fly
6. Long Distance Love Affair
7. High Energy Jive
8. Only Mugs Take Drugs
9. Clear Body, Clear Mind
10. White Cliffs of Dover
11. Three Cats Called Louis
12. Sweet Georgia Brown
13. What a Wonderful World
14. Life Is a Game

Click here to contact us

Contact the Jive Aces
Contact the Jive Aces
Contact the Jive Aces Home · Lastest News · Gig Guide · Jive Aces present · On the Road · Say No to Drugs · Fan Club/Street Team
Contact the Jive Aces Who are The Jive Aces? · Audio/Video · Press Kit · Gallery · Store · Links · Contact
Contact the Jive Aces
© 2004-2005 Jive Aces. All Rights Reserved. For Trademark Information.